The Ragged Edge of Night – a review

The Ragged Edge of Night – a review

NaNoWriMo might be my focus for November but I am making time for this Thursday Creation Review as this book seems timely with a strong message. The Ragged Edge of Night by Olivia Hawker For fans of All the Light We Cannot See, Beneath a Scarlet Sky, and The Nightingale comes an emotionally gripping, beautifully … Continue reading

#IWSG – Creative Evolution

#IWSG – Creative Evolution

I’m snatching a few precious minutes from doing NaNoWriMo to write this  Insecure Writer’s Support Group monthly blog post – and hoping to resume normal service next month. November 7 question – How has your creativity in life evolved since you began writing? From’ Purple to Deep’ was my placeholder/headline/reminder for my writing evolution Purple Phase … Continue reading

“Diverse” Settings For Two Reasons

Originally posted on Jane Bwye:
A warm welcome to my long-standing friend, Roland Clarke. We have much in common, and if you share a love of horses with us, you’re in for a treat! You can read my review of Roland’s Spiral of Hooves on the Amazon UK link below. I must begin by thanking Jane for…

Method Acting For Writers – a review

Method Acting For Writers – a review

I had intended to post today’s Thursday Creation Review last Thursday, but cold ravaged our household. The younger members of the family recovered within a day or so, but us old folk are still recovering ten days later. I’m forcing myself to write this as the book deserves a good review, although it will be … Continue reading

#WEP – Write…Edit…Publish – OCTOBER CHALLENGE – DEJA VU OR VOODOO

#WEP – Write…Edit…Publish – OCTOBER CHALLENGE – DEJA VU OR VOODOO

  This month, I am taking part in the #WEP October Challenge, part of WEP’s 2018 Challenges and my second WEP tale. I’m posting a day early to avoid the rush and be ready for reading great pieces tomorrow. Once again, the IWSG (Insecure Writers Support Group) have joined in the fun.     Beyond the seasonal theme, I … Continue reading

Where Did My Kindle Files Go?

Where Did My Kindle Files Go?

Apologies for today’s Thursday Creation Review not being about anything creative as such. Well, it is about Kindle files and those are books so that counts. Doesn’t it? Last week, I wrote that my Kindle had died a few weeks ago, so I had to revert to ‘my pile of reconstituted trees’. I had hoped that … Continue reading