#IWSG – Five Objects * #NaNoWinner2018

#IWSG – Five Objects * #NaNoWinner2018

This  Insecure Writer’s Support Group monthly blog post is a few hours late as I’ve been dealing with the backlog from November, primarily from NaNoWriMo. But more about that at the end. First, the IWSG post which got me thinking – in a lateral way. December 5 question – What are five objects we’d find in … Continue reading

The Ragged Edge of Night – a review

The Ragged Edge of Night – a review

NaNoWriMo might be my focus for November but I am making time for this Thursday Creation Review as this book seems timely with a strong message. The Ragged Edge of Night by Olivia Hawker For fans of All the Light We Cannot See, Beneath a Scarlet Sky, and The Nightingale comes an emotionally gripping, beautifully … Continue reading

#IWSG – Creative Evolution

#IWSG – Creative Evolution

I’m snatching a few precious minutes from doing NaNoWriMo to write this  Insecure Writer’s Support Group monthly blog post – and hoping to resume normal service next month. November 7 question – How has your creativity in life evolved since you began writing? From’ Purple to Deep’ was my placeholder/headline/reminder for my writing evolution Purple Phase … Continue reading

“Diverse” Settings For Two Reasons

Originally posted on Jane Bwye:
A warm welcome to my long-standing friend, Roland Clarke. We have much in common, and if you share a love of horses with us, you’re in for a treat! You can read my review of Roland’s Spiral of Hooves on the Amazon UK link below. I must begin by thanking Jane for…

Method Acting For Writers – a review

Method Acting For Writers – a review

I had intended to post today’s Thursday Creation Review last Thursday, but cold ravaged our household. The younger members of the family recovered within a day or so, but us old folk are still recovering ten days later. I’m forcing myself to write this as the book deserves a good review, although it will be … Continue reading